Replacement Side Judge Misses Clear Steven Jackson Touchdown (w/ evidence)
On Sunday Jeff Fisher's St. Louis Rams crashed the RG3 party with a 31-28 victory. The team trailed as much as 21-6 in the second quarter but fought through to prevail in their first home-opening win since 2006.
While much of the talk surrounding the outcome is righfully placed on Joshua Morgan's ridiculous 15-yd penalty, the error of the side judge seems forgotten.
Not any more.
On the Rams' 4th possession of the game, which spanned 15 plays and seven minutes, Steven Jackson scored a touchdown that wasn't ruled a touchdown.
Jackson was then penalized 15 yards for spiking the football because he thought (no, he knew) he scored a touchdown. And he did.
See the photographic evidence.
I haven't the foggiest idea what the side judge was looking at.
This was one of many blown calls by the crew that we hope to soon forget.
Hey, NFL, if you're reading: please remedy this situation.
- Super Bowl XLIX Favorites: NFC Likely To Be Super Again In 2014
- Super Bowl XLVIII Most Watched Program In U.S. History
- Super Bowl XLVIII Postgame Stat-Palooza
- CHFF Classic: Russell Wilson NFL's Best Young QB
- Super Bowl XLVIII: Broncos-Seahawks The Statistically Perfect Super Bowl
- Prop-A-Palooza II: Hundreds More Super Bowl XLVIII Prop Bets
- Live From Media Day: Could Seattle D Stop Russell Wilson
- Seattle Seahawks Brash Legion of Boom Proves Real Statistical Deal
- AFC Champion Denver Broncos Betting Season in Review
- NFC Champion Seattle Seahawks Betting Season in Review