Replacement Side Judge Misses Clear Steven Jackson Touchdown (w/ evidence)
On Sunday Jeff Fisher's St. Louis Rams crashed the RG3 party with a 31-28 victory. The team trailed as much as 21-6 in the second quarter but fought through to prevail in their first home-opening win since 2006.
While much of the talk surrounding the outcome is righfully placed on Joshua Morgan's ridiculous 15-yd penalty, the error of the side judge seems forgotten.
Not any more.
On the Rams' 4th possession of the game, which spanned 15 plays and seven minutes, Steven Jackson scored a touchdown that wasn't ruled a touchdown.
Jackson was then penalized 15 yards for spiking the football because he thought (no, he knew) he scored a touchdown. And he did.
See the photographic evidence.
I haven't the foggiest idea what the side judge was looking at.
This was one of many blown calls by the crew that we hope to soon forget.
Hey, NFL, if you're reading: please remedy this situation.
- Saints, Broncos Top NFL With 5 Quality Wins; 7 Losers With 0 Quality Wins
- Seahawks, Panthers Remain Atop Quality Stats Power Rankings Despite Losses
- Week 14 Scores And Stats
- Cincinnati Dismantles Indianapolis; AFC North Title In Sight
- Lions, Big Runs & Snow - Oh My! Chip's Eagles Overcome Early Woes
- Sad-Sack Houston Texans: The Dumbest Team In Football
- San Francisco 19, Seattle 17: 49ers Serve Notice
- College Football Awards: Regular Season Finale Edition
- Slack Lines, Week 14: Luke-warm Heading Into Crunch Time
- Week 14 NFL Snapshots: Litmus Test Continues